To remove an order from DropStream's system completely, you can delete it.
When you delete an order in DropStream, the order is not deleted from your eCommerce store. If an order is only deleted in DropStream and not in your store, DropStream will import the order again. If you want to retain the order in your eCommerce store, but do not want DropStream to import it again, you should archive it instead. An order that is archived will receive no further DropStream processing.
Deleting an order in DropStream is advisable if the order has been edited in the eCommerce store after it was imported to DropStream. Deleting the order in DropStream will then delete the original order's data in DropStream, and import the edited order from your eCommerce store.
Note: Orders that have been deleted in DropStream cannot be restored, but are re-imported automatically if they have not been deleted from the eCommerce store.
Important: Depending on how your WMS is configured, deletion of orders in DropStream may result in duplicated orders.
- In your DropStream Dashboard, click Orders.
- Select one or more orders by checking the box next to the External ID.
- Click Delete.
Next: Edit Import Schedule