Deleting an order in DropStream will not delete the order in your eCommerce store, which you have to do separately. If an order is only deleted in DropStream and not in your store, DropStream will import the order again. For that reason, it may be better to archive an order in DropStream instead of deleting it because archiving renders orders inert or inactive.
Deleting an order in DropStream is advisable if the order has been edited in the eCommerce store. after it was imported to DropStream. Deleting the order in DropStream will then delete the unedited version of the order and import it again in edited form.
Based on how your WMS has been set up, deletion of orders may result in duplicated orders.
To delete orders:
Orders that have been deleted in DropStream cannot be restored but will be re-imported if they have not been deleted from the eCommerce store (see above).